Kitchen project and baby rabbits

I realized I forgot to add pics of my finished kitchen and update about the pregnant rabbit. First the bad news. The doe was indeed pregnant, she had one live kit and 8 were born dead. The live one lived about a week. Not sure what happened, it seemed lively and well fed. We will be getting a new buck, but not trying again until spring.

I love my kitchen, it was a lot of work but it looks just like I wanted. I found some really nifty handles on etsy made of old milk bottle tops and they just complete it perfectly! Now I just need to get more on the walls.

Thought I would throw in a “before” photo too. I did love my bright 50’s kitchen but it needed a change…and those horrid cupboards! UHG!
2580_1104241480866_3907548_nDSC00538

DSC00541DSC00542DSC00540DSC00546DSC00547

This entry was posted in Life, Livestock, Rabbits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kitchen project and baby rabbits

  1. Kathy says:

    Isn’t it amazing what a coat of paint will do??? I painted our cabinets at home several years ago…still love the finished look.

  2. Kathy says:

    oh and I love, love, love your knobs! Sooooo cute. Nice job!

  3. Pops says:

    Very nice, I love the handles. Did you get the screen door up yet, summers almost over.

    Pops

  4. shirehouse says:

    They are awesome aren’t they? We got the door on ages ago, did you not get the picture???

  5. LuckyRobin says:

    I really like the knobs. Such a unique touch of whimsy.

Leave a Reply

