Day 2 of “Productive Weekend”!

Today is soap, lotion and bath salts day.  I thought I was going to sit and knit after yesterday but got inspired.  I put together a new line for the website.  The soap won’t be ready for a while but I have a few jars of the lotion and bath salts.  It is a floral, a bit more sweet than I usually do but I have someone in mind I wanted to make something for.  I used a blend of Bergamot, Rose Geranium and Ylang-ylang.

Waiting for the lye solution to cool down right now.  The onions, garlic and laundry are out drying, chickens and rabbit are out in the yard enjoying the day and I think I have picked out my next cooking challenge recipe, hopefully I am back on track and finding the work/life balance.  

Either that or tomorrow I am going to be toast at work and we will order pizza when I get home. 🙂  

And because blogs without pictures are no fun at all..

Steve, my husband, me and one of my brothers hiking on Raspberry Island.

Steve, my husband, me and one of my brothers hiking on Raspberry Island.

This entry was posted in Chickens, Gardening, Homesteading, Livestock, Rabbits, Seven Centuries of English Cooking Challenge, Soap & Lotions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 of “Productive Weekend”!

  1. tess says:

    Good to see you back in the Blogosphere! But I agree with Laura’s comment on an earlier post–I’m getting tired just reading your posts. 🙂

    • shirehouse says:

      I don’t blog when I have just been sitting on my couch reading or playing LOTR online. 😉 Which is why I haven’t been blogging. You only see the productive days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

