Cooking Challenge Recipe #3

First an update on how that rabbit recipe turned out. It was marvelous! Possibly had a bit to do with the fact that it was fresh rabbit but it was good. Served with baked potato which messed with the 14th century theme a bit but this late in the winter we are running out of veg choices.

Straight out of the oven.   Looking very rustic.

Straight out of the oven. Looking very rustic.

With the onion cider gravy and a baked spud

With the onion cider gravy and a baked spud

The rest of the week has been mostly work at the office. Did get out to the farm on Tuesday and got to see another litter of piglets and the first lamb of the season. Lambing has begun!

Today I am going to try my hand at baking baguettes so I can do homemade garlic bread on pasta nights. We go through a lot of it and that would save us some money. Also lotion day. I am totally out of my stash. Not sure what I am going to play around with, need to rummage through my recipe books.

Another dreary cold week, the weekend is looking to be a bit better. I hope so as I didn’t get to the coop last week so really need to get that done.

This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking, Rabbits, Seven Centuries of English Cooking Challenge, Soap & Lotions, Weather and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

