Garlic bread and lotion

The bread turned out well. Not perfect, I need to tweek it a bit to get a higher rise, but I was happy it worked as well as it did. I used James Beard’s French Bread recipe from Beard on Bread and was really surprised it didn’t call for a second rise. I think next time I will do a bit of a second rise and see if it gets me a less dense loaf. The dough was a joy to work with though. Also could have used a bit more time in the oven.

Finished loaves

Finished loaves


Ready to go in the oven

Ready to go in the oven

Nice new batch of lotions done as well. I am working on increasing the creaminess and decreasing the oiliness.

Shea Butter, jojoba, sweet almond oil, lanolin and our beeswax.

Shea Butter, jojoba, sweet almond oil, lanolin and our beeswax.

Today is supposed to be sunny and in the 50’s, I might finally get that coop cleaned out!

This entry was posted in Beeswax, Bread Baking, Soap & Lotions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

