Busy month

April has been a whirlwind.  Several trips for work, but now I am home until a short trip in June.  Our new bee colonies have arrived and are settled in, my seedlings are going gangbusters, hopefully one if not both of the does are pregnant and my lilac is leafing out.  The rest of the trees are just starting to bud and today is finally warm!

I have been spending a lot of time out at the farm with lambs…yeah, life really stinks. This week was worming and hoof trimming for the ewes and here I am with one of the bottle lambs.

20140415_101305(0)

We also picked up some pallets from Erica and Joel so this weekend is breaking new beds time. I want to get my strawberries into one, leafy greens in another then bush beans and who knows what else for the others. We have a really busy weekend ahead of us but it looks like the weather will finally cooperate.

I am warping the loom with new projects, but they are slated for holiday gifts so no pictures until the end of December.

This entry was posted in Gardening, Homesteading, Livestock, Rabbits, Urban Farming, Weather, weaving and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy month

  1. We’re so envious of your small creatures!

  2. shirehouse says:

    Thanks, we love them. I love the Cape are you going to be living there?

Leave a Reply

