Would that I could knit all day

I started a cabled cardi last week and am totally charmed by the pattern. I want to knit all day, every day. Bullocks to weeding, cooking and cleaning. Here is the Paperboy Cardi pattern

I did stop knitting long enough to make a skirt with some wool that has been sitting in the fabric drawer for years. I just need to get some interfacing for the waistband and hem it. It will be perfect for fall with my new cardi.

DSC00709

Speaking of cleaning I guess I need to put that mirror on my list.

This entry was posted in Knitting/Weaving/Spinning, sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Would that I could knit all day

  1. Love the cardi and the skirt. I’m with you on the weeding cooking and cleaning. Definitely don’t clean the mirror. I find a dirty mirror does wonders at hiding wrinkles πŸ™‚

  2. tess says:

    The cardigan pattern is beautiful! It would take me several years to finish it. 😦 Let me know if you find a way to get more knitting time. And I second Laura–leave the mirror as-is. πŸ™‚

  3. shirehouse says:

    It still may take me that long, jumpers usually do, but like I said this one I can’t keep my hands off. Hopefully that won’t wear off. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

